Trending Now

Pepsi IPL Season 8 (2015)

Sunday, 8 March 2015

KKR and MI to kick start the IPL 2015 on April 8

Winners of the Pepsi IPL 2014, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), will be the play the first match of IPL 2015 against Mumbai Indians (MI), the winner of 2013 season, on their home turf, Kolkata, on April 8 2015, at Eden Gardens.

Total 60 matches (including the 4 playoffs) will be played in the IPL 2015 in 47 days of tournament. This season of IPL has captured the imagination of cricket-lovers across the world.

The MCA International Stadium at Pune will host three home games of King XI Punjab, whilst the Dr. YSR ACA-VDCA Stadium at Visakhapatnam will host three home games of Sunrisers Hyderabad. After a hiatus in 2014, the Shahid Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium at Raipur will once again stage two home games of Delhi Daredevils. Rajasthan Royals will play their home games at the Sardar Patel Gujarat Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad, and another venue that will be confirmed shortly.

The final match of Pepsi IPL 2015 will be played at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata, on May 24 2015. Here is the schedule of IPL 2015.

"In this season of IPL, top players from all over the world will be seen in the action. Looking forward to see some exciting contests in the middle. In the next couple of weeks, teams will strengthen their squads in preparedness for this season of IPL. Excited to join the fans to see a lot of exciting cricket over the next three months." Ranjib Biswal, Chairman, IPL Governing Council, said.
Share it Please

Yavan Kumar

Yavan Kumar is passionate about blogging, and do blogging as a full time. He runs a blog Success Druggy, which shares the tutorials of blogging.


Copyright @ 2015 IPL 2015 . Designed by Temp | Powered By Success Druggy